This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.4
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.4
Value
7.5
Reviews
    BENNY CHUN WA
    hk
    9.2
    20 December 2017
    Very friendly host and staff. The open air Ibsen is terrific.
    hk
    10
    1 August 2017
    Nothing
    Everything at Hozanso is fantastic. The staff are friendly, nice and helpful. It was really a great place to stay!
    YL
    sg
    10
    27 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jimmie
    jp
    2.5
    20 February 2017
    Quoting the staff..."please check the temperature, the water here is to hot to take a bath"...
    This is an Onsen...the worst onsen we have ever visited. How is it possible to stay at an onsen & not be able to bathe? Unbelievable!
    The food was average...nothing spectacular...
    Clement Keng yew
    sg
    7.5
    27 December 2016
    Good family onsen place
    Marianne
    de
    9.6
    7 December 2016
    Wish I could have stayed there much longer
    The staff was very supportive they even took me to a wonderful restaurant as dinner was not pre-booked with them and I was looking for a local place. Their recommendation was phenomenal!
    Jutamas
    th
    9.6
    7 June 2016
    Wow!!!
    -
    Everything is very good.
    wk chan
    hk
    7.9
    15 April 2016
    The room is not a brand new one but clean though.
    We had our dinner in our room. Food is nice. Good for 2 adults and 2 kids. The family outdoor onsen is great. We could adjust the temperature of the water. Nice Japanese breakfast. The hotel charge each kid 2000 yen for their stay.
    Disappointing guest
    hk
    5.4
    29 March 2016
    Good Service improvement needed
    manner of the staffs. Always chased customers on dinner, breakfast and checkout deadlines Room is small
    Delicious dinner
    YuenYW
    hk
    9.2
    9 March 2016
    Great Onsen Ryokan
    We booked a room with open air private onsen & it was very nice hot spring experience. Environment is peaceful & walking distance to Oniishibozu-Jigoku. The owner was very friendly & can understand a little English. The traditional Japanese style dinner was served inside the room which is a different experience. Both dinner & breakfast were tasty & exceptional !