Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.2
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Nix Wong
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018

    Traditional ryokan experience with attentive staff and excellent facilities.

    Walking distance to main shopping street
    Facilities, reception, staff, complimentary laundry on request
    youngju
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    31 January 2018
    it seems cats live in this Ryokan. It happened that in my room a cat suddenly came out from the closet when I opened it. It made me frightened. If somebody is allergic to cat's fur or afraid of cats, consider again. But totally, this Ryokan Hosanso is good to stay.
    staffs are very friendly and kind. private onsen is excellent. dinner is the best. location is good -- 2 minites from local bus stop, 25 minutes from Beppu Station by bus, 15 minutes from Gamado Gigoku on foot, 10 minutes from a drug store and a supermarket on foot
    BENNY CHUN WA
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    20 December 2017

    Very friendly host and staff. The open air Ibsen is terrific.

    hk

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2017
    Nothing
    Everything at Hozanso is fantastic. The staff are friendly, nice and helpful. It was really a great place to stay!
    YL
    sg

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jimmie
    jp

    Review score

    2.5
    20 February 2017

    Quoting the staff..."please check the temperature, the water here is to hot to take a bath"...

    This is an Onsen...the worst onsen we have ever visited. How is it possible to stay at an onsen & not be able to bathe? Unbelievable!
    The food was average...nothing spectacular...
    Clement Keng yew
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    27 December 2016

    Good family onsen place

    Marianne
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    7 December 2016

    Wish I could have stayed there much longer

    The staff was very supportive they even took me to a wonderful restaurant as dinner was not pre-booked with them and I was looking for a local place. Their recommendation was phenomenal!
    Diana
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018

    It was great! The ryokan had a lot to offer.

    I loved the onsens and the food.
    naphaporn
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.